welcome to the high valleys


Les Hautes Vallées is a destination with three territories and eight communes spread across the wild, unspoilt valleys of the Briançonnais, in the very north of the Hautes-Alpes and the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region, on the border with Isère, Savoie and Italy.

Eight communes have joined forces to form a tourist office: La Grave, Villar d'Arène, Névache, Val-des-Prés, Cervières, Villard-Saint-Pancrace, Puy-Saint-Pierre and Puy-Saint-André.

discover the briançonnais

CITE VAUBAN DRONE - SERRE CHEVALIER BRIANCON - 4-OT Serre Chevalier Vallée Briançon OT Serre Chevalier Vallée Briançon

multiple facets

The ski resort town.

Briançon is the highest town in the European Union, and a versatile one at that.

Lovers of art and history will be seduced by the upper town, fortified by Vauban. Sports enthusiasts will be delighted by the multitude of sports available in the valley.

In winter, Briançon becomes a very popular ski resort in the Southern Alps. Particularly popular, it is part of Serre Chevalier Vallée.



discover the oisans

On the border between Hautes Alpes and Isère.

The Oisans, a high-mountain region, is a Mecca for mountaineering and its pioneers. La Meije was conquered in 1877 by one of La Bérarde's first peasant guides, Pierre Gaspard, who accompanied a "Monsieur" named Boileau de Castelnau.

The Oisans is the largest of the seven sectors of the Écrins National Park. The various valleys of glacial origin converge towards the torrents, all of which run deep into the heart of the massif, as far as La Bérarde at the foot of the Écrins, the Meije and the Bans.

The villages of the Oisans will charm you with their authenticity and character.


Oisans - Along the path of light Au fil des Lumières